Mon 7 May 2018 Class 29

  • Midterm 3 is on Wed May 9th in class
  • Final Activity will count for in class credit
    • 200.1 Wed 16 May 2018, 8 am -- 9:50 am
    • 200.2 Mon 14 May 2018, 5 pm -- 6:50 pm
  • Review Poll link




Wed 2 May 2018 Class 28

  • Midterm 3 is on Wed May 9th in class
  • Final Activity will count for in class credit
    • 200.1 Wed 16 May 2018, 8 am -- 9:50 am
    • 200.2 Mon 14 May 2018, 5 pm -- 6:50 pm
  • Student Job Readiness

Mon 30 Apr 2018 Class 27

Wed 25 Apr 2018 Class 26

  • Blog Post on Student Focus

  • Yesterday Exit Questions:

    • How many indigenous groups have been lost due to deforestation and how could we reduce this for further occurrences?
    • How could the Indonesian government move elephants from the prospective palm oil plantations rather than poisoning them?
    • How can Indonesia continue to grow at an economically benecial rate, while also better protecting the environment?
    • I want to know how the rate of displaced species has changed over the years with an increase in palm oil and also where they are going.
    • Why aren't we taught about sustainability, especially when it comes to natural resources? Why am I just learning about palm oil and it's importance, and how much destruction surrounds it?

Mon 23 Apr 2018 Class 25 Indonesian Issues

  • Sustainability Day reflection essay due tomorrow night
  • Midterm 3 in class on May 9th
  • Sleep Study News Article
  • Sleep Study Research Journal Article
  • Fall 2018 Classes
    • Global Environmental Systems, GEP 201, TuTh 5:25--6:40
    • Human Geography, GEP 203, MW 2:30--3:45 and 5:25--6:40
    • Climate Change and Society, GEP 324, TuTh 3--4:50
    • Weather and Climate, GEP 355, MW 6--7:50
    • Energy, Technology, and Society, GEP 373, MW 4-5:50
    • Global Food Systems, GEP 325, MW 2--3:50
    • Introduction to Planning, GEP 360, TuTh 4--5:15
    • (Spring 2019) POLS 314 Environmental Political Theory

Mon 16 Apr 2018 Class 23 Climate Change

Wed 11 Apr 2018 Class 22 Climate Change

  • Reading due Tuesday night is posted on Moodle

Mon 9 Apr 2018 Class 21 Intersections

Wed 4 Apr 2018 Class 20 Midterm 2

  • Remember that there is evidence that embracing your stress could help your performance.
  • Note that the midterm has two parts, multiple choice and short answer.

Mon 2 Apr 2018 Class 19 Midterm 2 Review

Wed 28 Mar 2018 Class 18 Political Economy

  • Midterm review Monday Apr. 2nd, midterm Wednesday Apr. 4th
  • Reflection essay due Sunday night 11:59 pm
  • Earth Week and Sustainability Days April 18th Link
  • Registration opens April 23rd

Mon 26 Mar 2018 Class 17 Political Economy

Wed 14 Mar 2018 Class 16 Risks and Hazards

Mon 12 Mar 2018 Class 15 Risks and Hazards

Wed 7 Mar 2018 Class 14 Environmental Ethics

Mon 5 Mar 2018 Class 13 Institutions and Commons

Wed 28 Feb 2018 Class 12 Markets and Commodities

Mon 26 Feb 2018 Class 11 Markets and Commodities

  • Excused absence reminder
  • Residential Life is hiring a Sustainability Coordinator for next year
  • Food on campus updates
  • Goal for graded midterms by Mon March 5th

Wed 21 Feb 2018 Class 10 Midterm 1

Mon 19 Feb 2018 Class 9

Wed 14 Feb 2018 Class 8

Mon 12 Feb 2018 Class 7

Wed 07 Feb 2018 Class 6

  • Miller Chapter 8 Aquatic Biodiversity due today
  • Eco-Right
  • Next reflection essay due Wed 14 Feb on pollution and ecosystems
  • GEP Professor candidate talking about skateboarding as environmentally friendly transportation at 1pm in Schulz 3001

Mon 05 Feb 2018 Class 5

Wed 31 Jan 2018 Class 4

  • Peace Corps presentation
  • Miller chapters 3 and 7 due Mon 5 Feb
  • Next reflection essay on human population due Wed 7 Feb
  • Absence link needs your Sonoma State identity
  • Mediocre movie night Feb 7 6pm History department

Mon 29 Jan 2018 Class 3

  • Reading on human population due tomorrow
  • Reflection Essay 1 due on Moodle by 11:55 pm Tuesday Jan 30
  • Tutorial Center is hiring for $13 an hour
  • Mindset research

Wed 24 Jan 2018 Class 2