Class 14 Mon 8 Oct 2018

  • Homework due Tuesday night, Friday night, and Sunday night

Class 13 Wed 3 Oct 2018

  • New Understanding of Ocean Food Chain
  • Everyone should have credit for the CalEnviroScreen assignment. I also understand Canvas better now.
  • I'm getting caught up on grading and will announce a "progress report" soon.

Class 12 Mon 1 Oct 2018

  • We would like to cordially invite you to the film screening of the documentary “The Beaver Believers” hosted at Sonoma State University on Tuesday, October 9th at 7pm (Darwin Hall, room 103). Following the film, please join us for a Q & A with the Director, SARAH KOENIGSBER.
  • Cellphone use and GPA

Class 11 Wed 24 Sep 2018

Class 10 Mon 24 Sep 2018

  • Homework due Wednesday on Canvas

Class 9 Wed 19 Sep 2018

  • 84% of the class completed the midterm review questions
  • Midterm Monday, Sep. 24th
    • No scantron, no blue book
    • Bring a fully charged electronic device

Class 8 Mon 17 Sep 2018

Class 7 Wed 12 Sep 2018

Class 5 Wed 5 Sep 2018

  • 83% of the class turned in the Miller Chapter 3 Questions
  • "We are currently preparing students for jobs that don’t yet exist . . . using technologies that haven’t yet been invented . . . in order to solve problems we don’t even know are problems yet." — Richard Riley, Secretary of Education

Class 4 Wed 29 Aug 2018

Class 3 Mon 27 Aug 2018

  • Modern Scientific Dispute "The Nastiest Feud in Science"
  • 90% of folks completed the Miller Chapter 2 Questions
  • 98% of folks completed the class activity from Wednesday

Class 2 Wed 22 Aug 2018

  • Reading Questions due Sunday night
  • End of class assignment due today
  • 75% of the class turned in the Miller Chapter 1 reading questions

Class 1 Mon 20 Aug 2018

  • Welcome to GEP 200
  • Miller Chapter 1 reading due Wednesday
  • End of class assignment due today